Decker Prairie Elementary School

Skip to main content
District Home

36 Life Principles

 

Life Principle and “Call to Excellence” Assembly Schedule

DPES 2018-19


WK 1: Tuesday, Aug. 21 -- Esprit De Corps (no assembly)

WK 2: Monday, Aug. 27 -- Propriety (no assembly)

4th Grade Presents:

Sept. 4 - Oct. 15 (7 wks)


Tues. Sept. 4 -- Initiative

Mon. Sept. 10 -- Problem-Solving

Mon. Sept. 17 -- Flexibility

Mon. Sept. 24 -- Perseverance  

Mon. Oct. 1 -- Dedication (anti-bullying month begins)

Tues. Oct. 9 -- Friendship

Mon. Oct. 15 -- Empathy


3rd Grade Presents:

Oct. 22 - Dec. 10 (6 wks)

Mon. Oct. 22 -- Commitment (Red Ribbon Week)  

Mon. Oct. 29 -- Temperance

Mon. Nov. 5 -- Service (Food Drive Begins)

Mon. Nov. 12 -- Humanitarianism (Food Drive Ends on the Nov. 14)

Mon. Nov. 26 -- Citizenship

Mon. Dec. 3 -- Sincerity


2nd Grade Presents:

Dec. 17 - Feb. 19 (7 wks)

Mon. Dec. 10 -- Patience

Mon. Dec. 17 -- Compassion (wk before Christmas Break)

Mon. Jan. 14 -- Humility

Tues. Jan. 22 -- Fortitude

Mon. Jan. 28 -- Effort

Mon. Feb. 4 -- Resiliency (Career Day on Thurs.)

Mon. Feb. 11 -- Justice (Valentine’s Day on Thurs./Student Holiday Fri. & Mon.)


1st Grade Presents:

Feb. 25 - April 15 (6 wks)

Tues. Feb. 19 -- Patriotism (President’s Day-Mon. Feb. 18)

Mon. Feb. 25 -- Self-Discipline

Mon. Mar. 4 -- Cooperation (Read Across America/wk before Spring Break)

Wed. Mar. 20 -- Integrity

Mon. Mar. 25 -- Courtesy

Mon. Apr. 1 -- Loyalty (Start collecting plastic bags)


Kindergarten Presents:

Apr. 22 - May 28 (6 wks)

Mon. Apr. 8 -- Respect (Writing STAAR on Tues.)

Mon. Apr. 15 -- Responsibility

Mon. Apr. 22 -- Courage

Mon. Apr. 29 -- Curiosity

Mon. May 6 -- Forgiveness (Donuts & Diva’s Fri./STAAR next week)

Weds. May 15 -- Honesty


(need volunteer classes)

Mon. May 20 -- Common-sense (Reading Rally on Fri.)

Tues. May 28 -- Optimism (Last Call to Excellence)